Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

PHOTOGEEKS PRODUCT REVIEWS

 

STAR RATING – ****

NAME – David Gray

DATE – 03/04/2018

PRODUCTPhotography Studio Light Tent Kit - 90cm | PhotoGeeks - TT2 | Product Lighting Cube

REVIEW – Superb Delivery, everything as described, easy to use but need practice refolding the tent. Only problem I had was i managed to break a bulb when fitting, so this needs a bit of care. Immediatley ordered a replacement which arrived the next day. Now enjoting using the equipment

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Icelolly

DATE – 02/04/2018

PRODUCT35w E27 5500k Fluorescent Daylight Bulb - CFL White Photo Photography Edison      

REVIEW – I ordered this bulb to replace one I had broken. It was well packed, arrived promptly and intact. Expensive item for what it is. The double pack was better value, but unavailable.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Guy C

DATE – 22/03/2018

PRODUCTSoftbox Studio Light Kit | PhotoGeeks - S52 | 1500w 60 x 90cm | Photography Video             

REVIEW – This was my first venture into studio lighting and after a lot of research and recommendation from a pro I settled on these. Great product and price, slight issue with one part which was quickly resolved. Excellent customer service.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Nigel Latham

DATE – 17/03/2018

PRODUCTWhite Vinyl Backdrop & T-Stand Tabletop Set                                                                           

REVIEW – Just the right size for a kitchen table, easy to assemble/dismantle, The backdrop is ideal for an infinity curve and easily cleaned.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAMEM. Meah

DATE – 15/03/2018

PRODUCTPhotography Studio Light Tent Kit - 90cm | PhotoGeeks - TT2 | Product Lighting Cube

REVIEW – Fantastic company to deal with. Order arrived super fast next day after ordering. I had a problem with the 90 cm tent, I emailed photogeeks& they offered to replace it immediately which they did & I asked them to replace it with the 60 cm tent. They did that & got it to me asap. It's a great kit & the lights are fantastic. I also like the different colour backgrounds that come with it as one side of the background is like velvet & the colours are really striking. I will most definitely be returning to buy more goods from photogeeks as I am well impressed not only with the amazing kit, but also with the service I received from them.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Vicky M

DATE – 13/03/2018

PRODUCTFoldable Double Softbox Kit | 850w

REVIEW – Bought this as a replacement to a similar product bought elsewhere which broke on second use. These seem sturdy with great bulbs. Excellent value

 

STAR RATING – ****

NAME – Edward

DATE – 20/02/2018

PRODUCTShort 16mm Spigot with 1/4" to 3/8" Screw Thread | PhotoGeeks

REVIEW – This is a high quality accessory. At this very reasonable price you simply cannot go wrong.

I gave it four out of five stars - this is not because of a lack of quality but because I imagined that it would be made from brass. It is actually made from silver-coloured alloy. I checked the description and there is no mention from what material it is made. perhaps that could be included in future. I don't know if the alloy is as long-lasting as brass, but, again, for the price.....

 

STAR RATING – ****

NAME – Mylights

DATE – 17/02/2018

PRODUCTPhotography Studio Light Tent Kit - 90cm | PhotoGeeks - TT2 | Product Lighting Cube

REVIEW – Nice and straight forward to use, reduces problems with glare and shadow when photographing my lights, a problem I have been struggling with.
Will definitely enhance my photos at www.mylights.info
Thanks.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Rebecca C

DATE – 05/02/2018

PRODUCTStudio Flash Softbox Lighting Kit | 2 x F121 400w | Photography Strobe | PhotoGeeks

REVIEW – We have set up a small amateur studio using this equipment for food photography, so far we have been very impressed with the results and it's ease of use, we had a faulty flash unit that was replaced quickly and efficiently by the vendor.
Many Thanks.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – danny

DATE – 09/02/2018

PRODUCT2 x 35w E27 5500k Fluorescent Daylight Bulb - CFL White Photo Photography Edison

REVIEW – Great product but even better is the customer service. Thee guys are really really helpful.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Mr Edwards

DATE – 08/02/2018

PRODUCTCarry Bag - Large | Tripods Stands Photo Video Lighting Equipment                

REVIEW – Needed a product to protect my equipment with an unusual size specification. This carry bag is perfect for my needs. Great Quality for a great price.

 

STAR RATING – *****

NAME – Gavin Ablett

DATE – 22/01/2018

PRODUCT2.4 x 3m Background Support Stand

REVIEW – Normally I do wildlife photography but have recently got into portrait photography.
I have done a couple of shoots and decided to get a backdrop and stand.
Very impressed with the stand, it came promptly and is easy to assemble. Very impressed with Photo Geeks and will be using them again.

 

STAR RATING –****

NAME – Dave Hank

DATE – 12/01/2018

PRODUCT – Photo Studio Light Tent Kit - 60cm | PhotoGeeks – TT1 | Product Photography Lighting

REVIEW – Handy little light tent to photograph small/medium size products for display on ebay, etc.

Being Fluorescents rather than flash, you can see any highlights easily, just make sure your camera is set to AWB (auto white balance) or fluorescent lighting.

When it arrived the tripod was missing but an e-mail to Photogeeks had one dispatched to me.

 

STAR RATING –*****

NAME – Laurence

DATE – 12/12/2017

PRODUCTSoftbox Kit | Continuous Lighting | 2750w

REVIEW – Called Photo Geeks and asked if a cheaper model would do, they advised a more powerful one for my application, so went with that.
The advise was good so I'm pleased I went with the 2750w kit.
Like the 5 switches on the back of each head to reduce lighting if necessary.

 

STAR RATING – ****

NAME – Dermot Donohue

DATE – 25/11/2017

PRODUCT60x60cm Square Softbox & Grid | Bowens Mount

REVIEW – Just got the two 60x60 soft box I ordered. I found the products to be very well constructed from very robust quality materials. Easy to enough to assemble after some trial and error ( a simple instruction leaflet might have been helpful ) and the adaptor to fit my Bowens heads was a prefect fit. I would recommend this product who anyone who is looking for a good product at very keen price.